New Reactions



Desjardins, S.; Andrez, J.-C.; Canesi, S. A Stereoselective Oxidative Polycyclization Process Mediated by a Hypervalent Iodine Reagent Org. Lett. ASAP May 27th, 2011

After a long overdue break, I am finally back! Not much to report, all I can say is chemistry is going quite well in our lab. Between the 3+ projects I’ve got on my plate, I certainly do enough reactions to keep any organic chemist happy. In fact, this week I did my first Wittig reaction (outside the realm of undergraduate chemistry) for a new project I’ve been working on. As I always say, there really is nothing that can beat old organic chemistry. Old reactions simply just work and they are always cool. Like this one turned a neon yellowish color. The only problem is the dreaded triphenylphosphine oxide, a byproduct that is analogous to a bad case of acne. No matter what you try, it…

View original post 914 more words

About luciavazine

PHARMA PROFESSIONAL, ITALY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

